Perfectly Norman

Bloomsbury

Tom Percival

Norman had always been perfectly normal. That was until the day he grew a pair of wings!

Norman is very surprised to have wings suddenly – and he has the most fun ever trying them out high in the sky. But then he has to go in for dinner. What will his parents think? What will everyone else think? Norman feels the safest plan is to cover his wings with a big coat. 

But hiding the thing that makes you different proves tricky and upsetting. Can Norman ever truly be himself?

A poignant yet uplifting story about individuality, with stunning artwork in a striking minimal palette from the author/illustrator of Herman's Letter. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benji Davies will love it.

Great for ages 3-7

Dawn says:

I am utterly in love with this book. The story, the illustrations, everything. Norman tries to hide his wings to be 'normal' but instead becomes miserable.  It's a beautiful book on one of my favourite themes...being yourself!




Related Items